Murillo Racing Starts On Top For SprintX Race 1

8 June 2019

Christian Szymczak (SprintX West Pro-Am) piloted the #34 Murillo Racing Mercedes-AMG GT4 to the SprintX Race 1 pole by laying down a fastest lap time of 1:45.947.  Rearden Racing’s Vesko Kozarov (SprintX West Pro-Am) wheeled the #91 Audi R8 LMS GT4 to second with a 1:46.536 lap.  SprintX Pro-Am championship leader Matt Travis will start from third in the #47 NOLASPORT Porsche 718 Cayman CS MR as the team aims for their fifth straight win to start the season.  

Kris Wilson (SprintX Am) put the #16 Auto Technic Racing BMW M4 GT4 fourth with Colin Mullan (SprintX Pro-Am) rounding out the top five in the #36 Andretti Autosport McLaren 570S GT4.  Jon Miller (SprintX West Pro-Am) put the #28 ST Racing BMW M4 GT4 sixth, just ahead of Preston Calvert (SprintX Am) in the #51 Team Panoz Racing Avezzano GT4.  Sean Quinlan (SprintX Pro-Am) and the #19 Cameron Racing BMW M4 GT4 will start eighth with 2018 Pirelli GT4 America champion James Sofronas (SprintX Am) starting ninth in the #2 GMG Audi R8 LMS GT4.  The #67 TRG Porsche 718 Cayman CS MR of Chris Bellomo (SprintX West Am) will start tenth after running a quickest lap of 1:49.449.

Pirelli GT4 America SprintX round 5 will start on Saturday afternoon at 5:30pm local time, streaming at