Pirelli GT4 America SprintX Competitors Head West to Wine Country for a Duel at Sonoma Raceway

31 July 2020 SprintX

SONOMA, California - Pirelli GT4 America SprintX returns to action in Wine Country at Sonoma Raceway, a 2.5 mile, 12 turn natural terrain circuit in Northern California.

GMG Racing will bring three cars with Jason Bell and Andrew Davis piloting the #2 Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 category and Elias Sabo and Andy Lee in the #8 Audi R8 LMS GT4, both in the Pro-Am. Alex Welch and Michael McGrath will be running the #14 Audi R8 LMS GT4 in the Am category. 

Motorsport USA will field two McLaren 570S GT4s in the Am class for Michael McAleenan and Dan Rogers in the #3 and Todd Clarke and Ty Clarke in the #111. 

NOLASPORT has three Porsche 718 Cayman GT4s entered with Am-class championship leaders Sean Gibbons and Zac Anderson in the #7, David Walker and Russell Walker in the #46, and Pro-Am Championship leaders Matt Travis and Jason Hart in the #47.  Travis and Hart have partnered to win 3 of 5 races through the 2020 season.

Bsport Racing returns with the #15 Aston Martin Vantage GT4 for Bryan Putt and Kenton Koch in Pro-Am, who nabbed a season-best second place finish in round 4 last time out at VIR.

Rearden Racing sends two cars with John Allen and Kris Wilson, who won two races at VIR, driving the #16 Mercedes AMG GT4 in the Am category, and Jeff Burton and Vesko Kozarov driving the #91 Aston Martin Vantage GT4 in Pro-Am. 

TRG LaSalle Solutions brings the #17 Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 for James Rappaport and Derek DeBoer, who currently sit third in the Am championship standings. 
Stephen Cameron Racing will field the #19 BMW M4 GT4 for 2019 Pro-Am class champions Sean Quinlan and Greg Liefooghe. 

Flying Lizard Motorsports brings along two cars with Michael Dinan and Robby Foley running the #21 Aston Martin Vantage GT4 in the Pro-Am category with another Pro-Am entry for Erin Vogal and Michael Cooper in the #30 McLaren 570S GT4. 

CCR Team TFB will field a single Silver entry for Cole Ciraulo and Tim Barber, who grabbed a pair of podium finishes at VIR, in the #25 BMW M4 GT4.

Classic BMW brings the #26 BMW M4 GT4 for Round 4 Silver-class winners Chandler Hull and Toby Grahovec. 

ST Racing enters two BMW M4 GT4s with Silver championship leaders Nick Wittmer and Harry Gottsacker driving the #28, and Samantha Tan and Jon Miller in the #38, who sit third in the championship standings.

RS1 sends two Pro-Am cars with Joe Dalton and Patrick Gallagher partnering in the #33 Aston Martin Vantage GT4 and Charlie Belluardo and Jen Heylen in the #37 Porsche Cayman CS MR, who are third in the Pro-Am standings.

Andretti Autosport will field the #36 McLaren 570S GT4 in the Silver category for Jarett Andretti and Colin Mullan, who sit second in the championship standings after claiming the round 5 win at VIR. 

Dexter Racing returns with a Silver entry for Cody Ware and Ryan Dexter in the #63 Ginetta G55 GT4. 

Marco Polo Motorsports sends Mads Soljehaug and Nicolai Elghanayan in the #71 KTM X-Bow, who are currently fifth in the Silver class championship standings.

BimmerWorld brings the #82 BMW M4 GT4 for James Walker Jr and Bill Auberlen, who won Rounds 3 and 4 and finished second at VIR, moving into second place in the Pro-Am 

Pirelli GT4 America SprintX Race 1 goes green on Friday, August 7th at 4:30pm PT.  Follow along at https://www.gt4-america.com/live


Pirelli GT4 America SprintX Entry List - PDF Link

Event Schedule - PDF Link