Cooper Wins Final Pirelli GT4 America Sprint Race of 2019; James Clinches Driver’s Title

20 October 2019 Sprint

Michael Cooper took the #10 Blackdog Speedshop McLaren 570S GT4 to his fourth Pirelli GT4 America Sprint victory of the season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway with Ian James and the #50 Panoz Avezzano GT4 claiming the Pro Driver’s title while finishing in the fourth position.

Cooper would help McLaren clinch the Manufacturer’s Championship with James getting the Team’s Championship for Panoz.

Am-class champion Drew Staveley would take the class win in the #12 Ian Lacy Racing Ford Mustang GT4, while finishing fifth overall. 

Results are provisional until posted Final. Full story to come.


SPRINT RACE 2 RESULTS (Provisional) - PDF Link