A Texas-Sized 37-Car Field Entered for Pirelli GT4 America at Circuit of the Americas

A Texas-Sized 37-Car Field Entered for Pirelli GT4 America at Circuit of the Americas
  • 37 cars across 8 manufacturers to run rounds 3 and 4 at COTA
  • 20 cars entered in Pro-Am, 6 in Silver, 11 in Am
  • Entry list - PDF Link

Austin, Texas - Pirelli GT4 America returns to the track for Rounds 3 and 4 of the 2021 season at Circuit of the Americas, a 3.43-mile, 20-turn circuit deep in the heart of Texas. 37 cars will line up with the very best from Audi, Aston Martin, BMW, Mercedes-AMG, McLaren, Porsche, KTM, and Toyota on display, competing nose to tail for the top step of the podium.

Of the 37 entries, 20 will battle for Pro-Am honors with star-studded lineups through the grid. Aston Martin and the Vantage AMR GT4 are well-represented with long-time SRO America competitor GMG Racing bringing the #2 Aston Martin for Jason Bell and Andrew Davis. Bsport Racing, who finished second in class in Round 1, will field the #15 Aston Martin entry for Bryan Putt and sportscar star Kenton Koch. Heart of Racing returns with Gray Newell and 2019 Pirelli GT4 America Sprint Champion Ian James behind the wheel of the #24, looking to better their finishes from the Sonoma rounds.

Rookie Pirelli GT4 America team WR Racing, who finished second in Round 2, brings along the #59 Aston Martin for Paul Terry and former World Challenge GT Champion Brandon Davis with the always-quick NOTLAD Racing by RS1 team campaigning the strong duo of Matt Dalton and Patrick Gallagher in the #00.

Audi sees an increase in entries with 4 cars as GMG Racing enters an R8 LMS GT4 for Elias Sabo and SRO America veteran Andy Lee, driving the navy blue machinery aptly covered in the #8. Rearden Racing enters the #29 for Owen Trinkler and Dmitri Novikov and will also field the #888 for Kris McCoy and Jeff Westphal. CarBahn will debut in the series and debut their #930 Audi for Mark Siegel and veteran Tom Dyer.

NOLASPORT, who swept the season-opening weekend at Sonoma, returns with the #47 Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 for Matt Travis and Jason Hart representing the German manufacturer. Veteran crew TRG - The Racers Group returns with star driver Spencer Pumpelly and Derek DeBoer in the #66 entry with long-standing team Blackswan Racing running the #54 Porsche Cayman for owner/driver Tim Pappas and Porsche Jedi Jereon Bleekemolen.

BMW is one of the most popular brands on the grid with ST Racing once again featuring 2018 TCR champion Ryan Eversley and veteran Ferrari Challenge racer Joe Rubbo in the #28 M4 GT4. BimmerWorld Racing will field two cars in Pro-Am with legend Bill Auberlen and James Walker in the #34 and team owner/driver James Clay and Nick Galante sharing the #36. AutoTechnic Racing leaps into GT4 competition with the #52 for Tom Capizzi and John Capestro-Dubets.

 2019 Champions Stephen Cameron Racing return with their bright orange and blue-liveried machine for Gregory Liefooghe and Sean Quinlan, looking to regain their crown in the #119. RHC Jorgensen/Strom will field an entry in the competitive category with Brett Strom and Daren Jorgensen behind the wheel of the #450.

Two Mercedes-AMG contingents are entered in Pro-Am with Florida’s RENNTech Motosports fielding the #89 for Ross Chouset and Aaron Povoledo and the #39 machine for Chris Cagnazzi and the always-competitive Guy Cosmo.

Silver Cup brings a competitive 6 car grid to the field with Dexter Racing leading the way after finishing first and second in the opening rounds in the #062 Aston Martin for Ryan and Warren Dexter.

Murillo Racing team returns for Kenny Murillo and Christian Szymczak, sitting second in the championship standings, in the #72 Mercedes-AMG GT4, the only marque representation in the class.

BMW sees three cars entered with CCR Racing/Team TFB fielding the #22 for Cole Ciraulo and Tim Barber. ST Racing’s second car, the #38, for Bryson Lew and former TCA driver Tomas Mejia returns with BimmerWorld’s third entry of Jon Miller and Chandler Hull pairing in the #94.

Marco Polo Motorsports, who grabbed the final podium step in Round 2, returns with their #71 KTM X-Bow GT4 Evo for Nicolai Elghanayan and former ADAC GT4 Germany champion Mads Siljehaug. 

Am will see 11 cars battle for class honors with Porsche represented by 4 entries. Sean Gibbons and Sam Owen will pilot the NOLASPORT with OGH #7 machine with Russell Walker, championship leader, and David Walker in the #46. TRG will prep the #17 Porsche for Jim Rappaport and Todd Hetherington with Murillo Racing fielding the #43 for Aurora Straus and Jeff Mosing.

Toyota and the new-for-2021 GR Supra GT4 sees two cars with Forbush Performance running the #18 with Matt Forbush and Damon Surzyshyn driving. The second of the new Toyota GR Supra GT4s comes from the #68 Smooge Racing entry for former NASCAR Sprint Cup Rookie of the Year Kevin Conway and John Geesbreght, who sit tied atop the championship standings. 

Motorsport USA team represents the entirety of the three entries from McLaren with Cavan O’Keefe and Jerold Lowe in the #23, Michael McAleenan and Dan Rogers in the #5, and Todd Clarke and Ty Clarke in the #111.

Random Vandals Racing will field the #98 BMW M4 GT4 for Paul Sparta and Al Cater with Mercedes-AMG represented by Capstone Motorsports in the #16 for John Allen and Kris Wilson, who finished second in both races at Sonoma. 

Don’t miss an action-packed event from COTA with each race streaming live for free via SRO’s GT World YouTube Channel. Race 1 takes place Saturday, May 1st at 11:30am CT while Race 2 drops the green flag on Sunday, May 2nd at 11:00am CT. 

Follow along on social media at @gt4america on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.


COTA Event Schedule - PDF Link