Top SRO and IGTC Talents to Compete in the 24 Hours of Le Mans

Top SRO and IGTC Talents to Compete in the 24 Hours of Le Mans

The 24 Hours of Le Mans is globally recognized as one of the most prestigious endurance races in the world, and this year’s edition of the event is shaping up to provide more thrilling and intense competition across the Hypercar, LMP2, and LMGT3 classes. This time around, notable drivers from SRO Motorsports and the Intercontinental GT Challenge will be returning to the legendary Circuit de la Sarthe in an attempt to secure one of the most sought-after trophies in motorsports. 


Porsche Penske Motorsport are leading the charge in the Hypercar class with three entries. Mathieu Jaminet and Nick Tandy will be commanding the No. 4 Porsche 963, with Matt Campbell in the No. 5 car, while Kévin Estre and Laurens Vanthoor reunite to co-drive the No. 6 entry.  

Two-time Indy 8 Hour winner Dries Vanthoor is teaming up with Raffaele Marciello in the No. 15 BMW M Team WRT BMW M Hybrid V8, with Sheldon van der Linde behind the wheel of the sister No. 20 BMW M Team WRT machine.  

Lamborghini Iron Lynx will also be fielding two entries, with 2022 Fanatec GT World Challenge America Pro class champion Andrea Caldarelli in the No. 19 Lamborghini SC63, and Mirko Bortolotti in the accompanying No. 63 Lamborghini SC63.  


In the fiercely competitive LMP2 class, numerous past and present SRO and IGTC competitors will be vying for the top spot on the podium. PJ Hyett will be racing in the Pro-Am class in the No. 14 AO by TF LMP2. Meanwhile, the No. 22 United Autosports LMP2 features Nolan Siegel, last year’s Indy 8 Hour Pro-Am winner.  

Roman De Angelis, who presently competes in the Pirelli GT4 America championship with the Heart of Racing team, will be making his Le Mans debut in the No. 25 Algarve Pro Racing LMP2.  

The No. 45 CrowdStrike Racing by APR LMP2 will see familiar faces George Kurtz and Colin Braun back on board in the Pro-Am category as they look for back-to-back victories in the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The duo have seen a great deal of success together, as Fanatec GT World Challenge America Pro-Am class champions, in addition to Kurtz’s 2022 championship title in GT America. They will also be joined by 2020 Indy 8 Hour winner Nicky Catsburg.  


The LMGT3 class promises intense battles as well, as Ian James, who previously raced in Pirelli GT4 America, joins Alex Riberas to drive the No. 27 Heart of Racing Team Aston Martin Vantage AMR LMGT3. They will be going up against Augusto Farfus, the 2020 Indy 8 Hour winner, in the No. 31 Team WRT BMW M4 LMGT3.  

Proton Competition will be lining up on the grid with two entries, with 2021 Indy 8 Hour winner Christopher Mies in the No. 44 car, while Dennis Olsen commands the No. 88 machine.  

Finally, Daniel Juncadella is set to take to the grid in the No. 82 TF Sport Corvette Z06 LMGT3.R.  

How to Watch  

For fans wanting to catch all the action from the comfort of their own homes, there are various options available: 

  • Eurosport 
  • L'Équipe TV 
  • 24H LE MANS TV application 
  • Live Timing  

Still to Come: The Indianapolis 8 Hour 

Experience the electrifying season finale at the Brickyard from October 4th to 6th for the Indy 8 Hour, where the skilled drivers from Intercontinental GT Challenge and GT World Challenge America will showcase their talents at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Spectators will be treated to thrilling competitions as the world's top drivers vie for glory on the legendary track, promising an unforgettable weekend.  

Event tickets can be purchased here